Skip to content

New (and Better) Photos from Our Bird Feeder!

May 20, 2013

What a difference a good camera makes when it comes to capturing the detail of birds visiting our feeder!  Our daughter’s friend Michael saw my blog posting and photos I took over a 5 minute timeframe at our bird feeder earlier this month.  (Click here to see my photos and the list of birds we are seeing along with some extra bird feeding tips.)

Michael’s camera is much better than mine so we were both interested to see his shots compared to mine.  (And I must admit, he is also a much better photographer than me as well.)  WOW what a difference!  Check out these photos taken by Michael Van Cise:  (And before I forget, here is a link so you can get more info on the great bird food that is attracting all those birds.)

Cardinal

Cardinal

Blue Grosbeak

Blue Grosbeak

Goldfinch

Goldfinch

Brown-headed Nuthatch

Brown-headed Nuthatch

Mourning Dove

Mourning Dove

Tufted Titmouse and Mourning Dove

Tufted Titmouse and Mourning Dove

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Judy Henderson permalink

    My cousin, James Sheffield and I come to Serenbe a couple of times a month to bird watch. We hit my creek and marsh as well. He has a wonderful camera!! Lovely pictures, a lot like these. These are wonderful.

    • Hi Judy
      One of the neighbors told me they saw a Scarlet Tanager and a Yellow-Billed Cuckoo near the tree house area last week.

  2. I have NEVER seen a Mourning Dove eat from a feeder! That is remarkable. I’m jealous of the Blue Grosbeak, too! I have finally been able to attract some Baltimore Orioles, and am trying to get Rose Breasted Grosbeaks with a newly built platform feeder. *crosses fingers*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

