Skip to content

I Started My Tomato and Pepper Seeds Indoors Today

March 19, 2015

I followed my tried and true indoor seed starting tips to get my tomato and pepper plants up and growing for this year.  Click here to read my blog posting from several years ago to learn my five tips and to watch a couple of my vegetable videos.  You can also click here to see how our peppers liked growing in our deck planters last year. The tomato plants will be ready in 6 weeks and the pepper plants will be ready in 8 weeks.  This is perfect timing for our area as you always want to plant these warm season vegetables in warm soil.

 Our "Mr. Stripey" tomato ready for eating!

Our “Mr. Stripey” tomato ready for eating!

Check out our harvest of Carmen Seet Peppers - An "All America Selection" from 2006

Check out our harvest of Carmen Sweet Peppers – An “All America Selection” from 2006

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

